How to Delete an In-Use Return

In-Use Returns will occur when a return is exited out of without saving and closing normally.  The system still believes that the user is inside the return, and will lock it to prevent anyone else from editing the return.

If the return is locked but no one is in the return, please follow the instructions below:

  • Open Assignments on the left.
  • Click on In-Use Returns.
  • You can click on the blue 'Unlock Return' button on the far right of the return in order to unlock a single return at a time.
  • To unlock multiple returns at once, select the returns via the checkboxes on the left and then click 'Unlock Return' towards the top, underneath the In-Use Returns title.

InUse1.png

Then you can go back into Assignments and delete the return(s) you wish to delete.







 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.