If you wish to delete the $0 vouchers in order to clean up the return for the client, the process is very intuitive.
In the Vouchers tab, if SafeSend Returns detects any $0 amount vouchers, it will provide you with a new button underneath 'Add Payment' which is labeled 'Delete $0 Vouchers'.
Clicking on this button will bring up a task window asking if you want to delete all $0 vouchers. When you click 'OK', SafeSend Returns will work quickly to remove them. It will load briefly in the background.
It will then bring you to a new task window informing you how many $0 vouchers have been deleted, and that the task was performed successfully.
After this, the vouchers will no longer appear in the voucher tab.